LAFCA Announces 2017 Winners: Call Me by Your Name Wins Best Picture

by | December 5, 2017 | Comments

The Los Angeles Film Critics Association announced the winners of the 2017 LAFCA Awards on their Twitter pageCall Me by Your Name was presented with Best Picture of 2017, and also took home the awards for Best Director (Luca Guadagnin), and Best Actor (Timothée Chalamet). Read through for the full list of winners below.

Each December, LAFCA members vote on the year’s Achievement Awards, honoring screen excellence on both sides of the camera. Plaques of recognition are presented to winners during LAFCA’s annual ceremony held on January 13, 2018.

Best Picture: Call Me by Your Name (2018) 94%

Best Director (Tie): Guillermo del Toro —The Shape of Water (2017) 92% and Luca Guadagnino —Call Me by Your Name (2018) 94%

Best Actor: Timothée Chalamet —Call Me by Your Name (2018) 94%

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins —The Shape of Water (2017) 92%

Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe —The Florida Project (2017) 96%

Best Supporting Actress: Laurie Metcalf —Lady Bird (2017) 99%

Best Screenplay: Jordan Peele —Get Out (2017) 98%

Best Production Design: Dennis Gassner —Blade Runner 2049 (2017) 88%

Best Editing: Lee Smith —Dunkirk (2017) 92%

Best Cinematography: Dan Lausten—The Shape of Water (2017) 92%

Best Music Score: Jonny Greenwood —Phantom Thread (2018) 91%

Best Foreign Language Film (Tie): BPM (Beats Per Minute) (120 battements par minute) (2017) 98% and Loveless (Nelyubov) (2018) 95%

Best Non-Fiction Film (Documentary): Faces Places (Visages, villages) (2017) 99%

Best Animated Film: The Breadwinner (2017) 95%

New Generation Award:  Greta Gerwig

Douglas Edwards Independent/ Experimental Film/ Video Award: Lee Schmitt, Purge This Land

Career Achievement: Max von Sydow

Tag Cloud

twilight Toys superman series Turner Classic Movies FX on Hulu Academy Awards Universal Star Trek Sneak Peek Film Festival DC Comics deadpool Film anime Schedule ViacomCBS festival political drama YouTube Premium cancelled TV series godzilla rom-coms christmas movies Best and Worst indie E3 harry potter festivals a nightmare on elm street Star Wars MSNBC Countdown Shondaland MCU Music CMT talk show cats game show Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt spider-man Disney streaming service french rt archives Comedy kids comics Pop TV OneApp 2017 MTV spanish language Trophy Talk die hard DirecTV ghosts Arrowverse hispanic The Walt Disney Company Disney Plus sports Paramount Network Awards Tour Apple TV Plus WarnerMedia Exclusive Video south america Tumblr PBS independent king kong anthology Columbia Pictures aliens TruTV Pirates TV renewals book movie First Look TCA Awards docudrama Apple TV+ Mindy Kaling Tubi E! San Diego Comic-Con rotten movies we love 45 GIFs hist zero dark thirty crime drama Rocketman mission: impossible Lucasfilm worst movies children's TV sequels Christmas Freeform kaiju screen actors guild Paramount President romance Marvel Pet Sematary Broadway SundanceTV Chernobyl cults Turner remakes Mudbound comedies free movies dramedy Avengers news Fall TV Summer football hollywood Trivia sag awards rotten Netflix Christmas movies Baby Yoda Lifetime psychological thriller BET Video Games mockumentary kong halloween Netflix AMC Sony Pictures Musical Brie Larson robots Red Carpet GLAAD Epix Heroines American Society of Cinematographers DGA APB blockbusters slashers franchise FOX finale Animation Oscars based on movie technology GoT Dark Horse Comics A24 007 directors werewolf BBC One TIFF SDCC Quiz USA Network Comics on TV best medical drama ESPN Cartoon Network strong female leads biography composers australia 2020 concert Mary Poppins Returns Syfy emmy awards mutant ABC Family golden globe awards child's play science fiction VICE Creative Arts Emmys what to watch italian nbcuniversal video universal monsters Masterpiece 2021 Holidays discovery Musicals Character Guide First Reviews TCA Hear Us Out stop motion 4/20 scorecard Walt Disney Pictures TV One Marvel Television Television Academy CW Seed Martial Arts movies Infographic TCA 2017 99% TCA Winter 2020 YouTube Red VOD Britbox The Witch natural history FXX 24 frames Fantasy latino Mystery Endgame Legendary DC Universe zombie HBO IFC Films hidden camera razzies indiana jones Funimation screenings Awards Holiday Marvel Studios Spike IFC award winner Cosplay blockbuster cops space Alien Superheroes 78th Annual Golden Globe Awards spain Lionsgate worst Thanksgiving OWN Teen Ghostbusters dogs Stephen King police drama Western facebook Certified Fresh stand-up comedy Ovation TCM james bond superhero jamie lee curtis all-time Sundance TV Super Bowl theme song 72 Emmy Awards Peacock Song of Ice and Fire Comic Book cartoon Sci-Fi game of thrones joker breaking bad cars YouTube criterion crossover Fox Searchlight satire Kids & Family Amazon Prime Opinion Winter TV japanese HBO Go ratings animated comic justice league cancelled TV shows Crunchyroll binge BET Awards National Geographic Pixar Pride Month transformers revenge Fox News Ellie Kemper halloween tv romantic comedy true crime venice Black History Month TLC FX HBO Max The Academy trailers supernatural Family renewed TV shows name the review popular war singing competition Nickelodeon See It Skip It Reality Competition TV miniseries asian-american toy story boxoffice comic books 2018 Amazon parents fast and furious telelvision Acorn TV Photos historical drama politics The Arrangement LGBTQ streaming Shudder elevated horror The CW Extras ITV Premiere Dates Binge Guide Rocky adaptation Tarantino quibi Year in Review foreign cancelled television unscripted period drama green book 20th Century Fox X-Men TBS Disney batman PaleyFest classics zombies Showtime dragons video on demand canceled TV shows Election RT21 Watching Series Discovery Channel critics Action television fresh BBC America BAFTA Disney Channel TV Land DC streaming service Rom-Com disaster psycho Esquire stoner Horror Superheroe Tomatazos spy thriller versus Marathons Paramount Plus New York Comic Con Emmy Nominations thriller Captain marvel 71st Emmy Awards NYCC laika Valentine's Day diversity crime Mary poppins Country Black Mirror The Purge Amazon Studios Elton John USA El Rey Travel Channel Sundance Warner Bros. spinoff LGBT CBS Hallmark VH1 cancelled The Walking Dead SXSW jurassic park Sundance Now travel Nominations Nat Geo Biopics casting Apple NBC 2015 Amazon Prime Video boxing Hallmark Christmas movies Bravo nature tv talk dc Box Office pirates of the caribbean richard e. Grant dceu Logo Spring TV Trailer teaser Crackle black archives BBC Comedy Central Drama PlayStation Winners golden globes documentaries blaxploitation reviews Mary Tyler Moore monster movies TNT cooking RT History comiccon 21st Century Fox Women's History Month spanish Reality Set visit Anna Paquin Starz serial killer Emmys women ABC Disney+ Disney Plus sequel dark Vudu Rock Hulu History Writers Guild of America YA adventure doctor who prank sitcom vampires 2016 films Chilling Adventures of Sabrina A&E Pop nfl Classic Film Podcast Food Network Polls and Games Grammys ABC Signature crime thriller obituary chucky Adult Swim cinemax scary movies social media reboot Lifetime Christmas movies Television Critics Association CNN docuseries Interview canceled ID documentary toronto Calendar Cannes Spectrum Originals 2019 WGN witnail CBS All Access