National Society of Film Critics Award Winners Announced: Lady Bird Wins Best Picture

by | January 8, 2018 | Comments

On Saturday, January 6, the National Society of Film Critics announced the recipients of their annual awards. Lady Bird took home four of the top honors, including Best Picture. Read on for the full list.

Best Picture: Lady Bird (2017) 99%

Best Actor: Daniel Kaluuya Get Out (2017) 98%

Best Actress:  Sally Hawkins The Shape of Water (2017) 92%

Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe The Florida Project (2017) 96%

Best Supporting Actress: Laurie Metcalf Lady Bird (2017) 99%

Best Director: Greta Gerwig Lady Bird (2017) 99%

Best Screenplay:  Lady Bird (2017) 99%

Best Cinematography:  Blade Runner 2049 (2017) 88%

Foreign Language Film: Graduation (Bacalaureat) (2017) 95%

Best Non-Fiction Film: Faces Places (Visages, villages) (2017) 99%

Special Citation for a Film Awaiting American Distribution: Spoor (Pokot) (2017) 67%

Film Heritage Award: “One Way or Another: Black Women’s Cinema, 1970-1991,” curated by the Brooklyn Academy of Music Cinématek

Tag Cloud

kids franchise ratings cancelled TV series Schedule RT History CMT TV Land Calendar BBC One Britbox sitcom social media comiccon CBS revenge name the review DC streaming service indie Family Hear Us Out USA Network blaxploitation dark SXSW Song of Ice and Fire Binge Guide crime drama Epix ABC Family Netflix HBO TCM Sci-Fi FX Kids & Family El Rey anime reboot batman Teen dragons Spike cooking USA Mary poppins Travel Channel cars Paramount Network BET Awards Marathons renewed TV shows true crime foreign BET zombie President dceu universal monsters Super Bowl TLC best Disney+ Disney Plus Star Wars cops 2015 CNN talk show Mary Poppins Returns Reality witnail spy thriller films Animation Trivia elevated horror tv talk Turner award winner ghosts aliens Hulu nature Oscars diversity sequel Ovation golden globes Turner Classic Movies Hallmark Christmas movies Drama serial killer Tumblr VH1 Set visit Trophy Talk CBS All Access TNT book Emmys BBC America dramedy all-time Tomatazos natural history supernatural adaptation facebook Fox News Warner Bros. Premiere Dates latino Hallmark Heroines Cosplay Quiz Lucasfilm game show History Ellie Kemper breaking bad Cartoon Network Video Games harry potter TV Starz 007 casting Amazon Apple TV Plus finale Polls and Games Film Watching Series First Reviews Columbia Pictures Comics on TV Academy Awards Holidays Television Academy Horror critics 2016 justice league MCU cancelled jamie lee curtis dogs Spectrum Originals cats Universal LGBT police drama satire Year in Review See It Skip It NBC San Diego Comic-Con ESPN TBS Black Mirror richard e. Grant rotten movies we love Lifetime Christmas movies streaming miniseries discovery GIFs HBO Go Action Disney video SDCC MTV The Witch news psychological thriller reviews The Arrangement Comedy Central Crunchyroll DC Comics X-Men WGN IFC Freeform south america Chernobyl disaster Musical VICE GoT TCA a nightmare on elm street CW Seed mutant Bravo animated Toys SundanceTV independent Valentine's Day series psycho adventure Mary Tyler Moore Rocketman dc romance stand-up comedy Pride Month Netflix Christmas movies canceled TV shows Thanksgiving Lifetime Rock VOD Cannes 4/20 Mystery Emmy Nominations BAFTA AMC PBS game of thrones Winners Funimation Black History Month Red Carpet Ghostbusters RT21 technology comedies TCA 2017 YouTube Premium Acorn TV The CW criterion based on movie spain binge hist Pop TV Marvel Television OneApp Biopics Election spanish language YA romantic comedy crime thriller Syfy Disney Plus medical drama theme song die hard Apple Showtime Comic Book HBO Max 24 frames Christmas child's play DGA Box Office PaleyFest halloween children's TV E3 Superheroes robots TIFF Interview green book 2020 Tubi Food Network blockbuster christmas movies Creative Arts Emmys Country 71st Emmy Awards crossover zombies Avengers Dark Horse Comics 21st Century Fox comics directors strong female leads 20th Century Fox Classic Film Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Anna Paquin mockumentary WarnerMedia vampires politics crime Shondaland Grammys Trailer science fiction mission: impossible Women's History Month Opinion Sneak Peek documentary A&E Pirates NYCC Nominations scary movies Logo Marvel Studios Music The Walking Dead Countdown ITV screenings Infographic Pixar Star Trek transformers A24 Film Festival Spring TV travel anthology movie New York Comic Con TV renewals Crackle war cancelled TV shows DC Universe Pop TCA Winter 2020 canceled Walt Disney Pictures political drama festivals Elton John Holiday 2018 OWN Disney streaming service LGBTQ singing competition cults Fantasy Amazon Prime Video Shudder Photos Winter TV Comedy Lionsgate Writers Guild of America FOX free movies comic YouTube television documentaries APB video on demand thriller Fall TV Tarantino Arrowverse biography Stephen King MSNBC Superheroe GLAAD Sundance unscripted IFC Films Musicals Reality Competition 45 FXX Marvel FX on Hulu Podcast period drama asian-american space teaser stoner American Society of Cinematographers twilight ABC TruTV Mudbound Best and Worst indiana jones screen actors guild versus Adult Swim Captain marvel quibi Martial Arts BBC Character Guide Apple TV+ docudrama Masterpiece The Purge Baby Yoda historical drama Discovery Channel Sundance TV 2019 boxoffice slashers DirecTV 2017 hispanic Paramount Mindy Kaling Rom-Com zero dark thirty Pet Sematary cancelled television Summer Vudu Western spinoff chucky Esquire National Geographic Amazon Studios cinemax parents Amazon Prime what to watch cartoon Awards Tour YouTube Red E! joker concert Extras spider-man First Look composers Nat Geo Disney Channel Sundance Now PlayStation Chilling Adventures of Sabrina sag awards werewolf sports Certified Fresh Nickelodeon Brie Larson toy story Peacock movies doctor who Awards Endgame Rocky Sony Pictures