Los Angeles Film Critics Association Award Winners

by | December 8, 2013 | Comments

Founded in 1975, The Los Angeles Film Critics Association (LAFCA) is comprised of Los Angeles-based, professional film critics working in the Los Angeles print and electronic media.

Each December, LAFCA members vote on the year?s Achievement Awards, honoring screen excellence on both sides of the camera. Plaques of recognition are presented to winners during LAFCA?s annual ceremony, held in mid-January.

    Best Screenplay

  • Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke for Before Midnight
  • Spike Jonze for Her

    Best Editing

  • Alfonso Cuaron and Mark Sanger for Gravity
  • Shane Carruth and David Lowery for Upstream Color

    New Generation Prize

  • Megan Ellison

    Douglas Edwards Independent/Experimental Film/Video Award

  • Cabinets Of Wonder: Films and a Performance by Charlotte Pryce