Awards Tour 2012: Annie Awards Winners!

by | February 5, 2011 | Comments

The most widely-known animation awards ceremony, the Annies, have announced their nominations, with 10 films vying for top honors this year.

Best Animated Feature

The Adventures of Tintin


Arthur Christmas


Cars 2


A Cat in Paris


Chico & Rita


Kung Fu Panda 2


Puss in Boots







Animated Effects in an Animated Production

Puss in Boots: Can Yuksel

Rango: Chase Cooper

Winnie the Pooh: Dan Lund

Kung Fu Panda 2: Dave Tidgewell

Cars 2: Eric Froemling

Kung Fu Panda 2: Jason Mayer

Star Wars: The Clone Wars: Joel Aron

Cars 2: Jon Reisch

Winner! The Adventures of Tintin: Kevin Romond

Rango: Willi Geiger

Animated Effects in a Live Action Production

Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides: Branko Grujcic

Winner! Transformers: Dark of the Moon: Florent Andarra

Cowboys & Aliens: Lee Uren

Character Animation in an Animated Production

Winnie the Pooh: Andreas Deja

Kung Fu Panda 2: Dan Wagner

Winner! Rio: Jeff Gabor

Winnie the Pooh: Mark Henn

Puss in Boots: Olivier Staphylas

Rio: Patrik Puhala

Kung Fu Panda 2: Patrik Puhala

Character Animation in a Live Action Production

HOP: Andy Arnett

Paul: David Lowry

Winner! Rise of the Planet of the Apes: Eric Reynolds

Paul: Mike Hull

Character Designer in a Feature Production

Cars 2: Jay Shuster

Winner! Rango: Mark “Crash” McCreery

Puss in Boots: Patrick Mate

Arthur Christmas: Peter de Seve

Rio: Sergio Pablos

Directing in a Feature Production

Rio: Carlos Saldahna

Puss in Boots: Chris Miller

Winnie the Pooh: Don Hall, Stephen Anderson

Rango: Gore Verbinski

Winner! Kung Fu Panda 2: Jennifer Yuh Nelson

Gnomeo & Juliet: Kelly Asbury

Music in a Feature Production

Puss in Boots: Henry Jackman

Winner! The Adventures of Tintin: John Williams

Rio: Mikael Mutti, Siedah Garrett, Carlinhos Brown, Sergio Mendes, John Powell

Winnie the Pooh: Zooey Deschanel, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Henry Jackman, Robert Lopez

Production Design in a Feature Production

Cars 2: Harley Jessup

Winnie the Pooh: Paul Felix

Winner! Kung Fu Panda 2: Raymond Zilbach

Rio: Tom Cardone, Kyle MacNaughton, Peter Chan

Storyboard in a Feature Production

Puss in Boots: Bob Logan

Rango: David Grosman

Kung Fu Panda 2: Gary Graham

Winner! Winnie the Pooh: Jeremy Spears

Rango: Josh Hayes

Arthur Christmas: Kris Pearn

Gnomeo and Juliet: Nelson Yokota

Kung Fu Panda 2: Philip Craven

Cars 2: Scott Morse

Voice Acting in a Feature Production

Arthur Christmas: Ashley Jensen

Winner! Arthur Christmas: Bill Nighy

Kung Fu Panda 2: Gary Oldman

Kung Fu Panda 2: James Hong

Rio: Jemaine Clement

Gnomeo and Juliet: Zach Galiafianakis

Writing in a Feature Production

Winnie the Pooh: Brian Kesinger, Kendelle Hoyer, Don Dougherty, Clio Chang, Don Hall, Stephen Anderson

Winner! Rango: John Logan, Gore Verbinski and James Byrkit

Arthur Christmas: Sarah Smith, Peter Baynham

The Adventures of Tintin: Steve Moffat, Edgar Wright, Joe Cronish

Editing in a Feature Production

Kung Fu Panda 2: Clare Knight, A.C.E.

Winner! Rango: Craig Wood, A.C.E.

Puss in Boots: Eric Dapkewicz

The Adventures of Tintin: Michael Kahn

Cars 2: Stephen Schaffer, A.C.E.

Related News